scribe scroll and save DC's

View previous topic View next topic Go down

If you scribe a scroll, should the save DC be your normal save for a spell of that level?

100% 100% 
[ 3 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
 
Total Votes : 3

scribe scroll and save DC's

Post  Bella on Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:21 pm

If you craft a scroll, you can use your spell casting ability modifier to increase the save instead of the minimum required. If you find the scroll or if someone else casts a scroll you scribe, it is still the minimum required save.

This does not effect the caster level the spell is cast at. If you scribe a scroll with a third level spell it will still be cast as a lv 3 spell unless you pay the extra cost to increase this as normal. This rule only affects the save DC.

(hopefully I worded the poll good enough)
avatar
Bella
Admin

Posts : 758
Join date : 2011-04-20

View user profile http://stormmonkieskm.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: scribe scroll and save DC's

Post  Bella on Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:51 am

one more vote needed.
avatar
Bella
Admin

Posts : 758
Join date : 2011-04-20

View user profile http://stormmonkieskm.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum